Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

Winkflash Transporter has stopped working…

I get an error that Winkflash Transporter has stopped working whenever I try to run it. Email from support was less than useful – they say to just use the individual file uploader. That’s not a solution. I have done some googling and found that Blinkflash worked under Linux a while back. Wonder if anyone’s come up with a similar creative solution? I think I may have uploaded too many files at once with Transporter or something and am causing some sort of memory leak problem that causes it to stop instantly before it really gets going. Error message when Winkflash stops working.

2 responses

  1. I still have not found a solution to this problem… Even uninstalling the program and reinstalling it does no good. I suspect there’s something hidden in the registry somewhere that is pointing to something that’s not valid now or something, but I have absolutely NO IDEA what the real problem is or how to solve it.

    so… for now, I continue onwards with Cafepress, Zazzle, and Shutterfly.

    February 10, 2010 at 11:32 am

  2. here ya go..
    http://sourceforge.net/projects/pywinktransport/

    December 10, 2012 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

