Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

Thrifty White Hardboard?

Before reading about Thrifty White Hardboard over at http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=878775 I was not sure if it existed… I might look in to that stuff for future paintings/drawings instead of normal hardboard I’ve been using since that normal stuff requires a layer of gesso, which looks good in person, but does not seem to look so great in the scans I’m doing of my works that I’m uploading to Zazzle, Cafepress, etc., as the imperfect brush strokes in the gesso are magnified by the scanner due to the bright light reflection the scanner utilizes.

Leave a Reply

