Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

One response

  1. Around the time that I did this drawing, my skills were getting better in doing quick gesture drawings. The Mall Small series is a bunch of sketches I did in several small sketchbooks I carried around with me all over the place several years ago. I sketched on breaks at work, while eating, while hanging out at the mall, and just about anywhere. I call these Mall Small since a lot of them were done in the Cafe Court eating area of the local mall.

    I found it easier to do fast sketches like this in a place like that vs other places because when people are eating, even though they are moving a lot, their movements are limited, so it’s a little easier to get the main part of a gesture down quickly than trying to do sketches like this on other places where people are standing around, moving a lot faster as they walk, etc.

    March 2, 2010 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

