Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

21313 more tv channels… geesh.

There’s only 21313 more channels listed in the fcc’s website…  I might post rows 2000-21313 later, maybe after I get the links going to the ones I’ve posted so far.  My plan is to create links from the postings to the urls of the websites for each local channel if they exist.  Wikipedia and search engines will help me out with this.  Originally, I was just going to list the main big networks like fox, abc, cbs, etc., but am thinking a more localized listing might be nice for people to have since the fcc’s database does not link directly to local websites. 

This is a big project, and not something I plan to do overnight… I’ll work on it when I get a chance, and have free time (not a lot of that around)… Thought about trying to do this through google docs, but it can’t seem to handle this much info.  The blog can, but only if I do small chunks like 500 at a time… and even then I’m getting all sort of scipt not working error boxes I have to click through.  Not sure if this massive project is really worthwhile, but surely it’s useful for someone, somewhere.

One response

  1. I started a List of Artists Blog since making it a sub category of this blog was too bothersome. I might do likewise with this massive channel list if I ever get around to working on the list some more…

    August 23, 2010 at 8:48 pm

Leave a Reply

