Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

Speed Model Challenge – Dumbbell

Speed Model Challenge – Dumbbell
© 2011 Jeff Thomann

© 2011 Jeff Thomann

The above is a quick ‘speed model’ I did tonight for the speed model challenge over at cgtalk http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=122&t=984188

I plan to do more of these speed model challenges in the future to get my 3d modeling skills up to a level where I want them to be. The above model took me a little over an hour to do, and the texture (which I’m not 100% too happy with at the moment) took about 20 or so minutes. The model was created in Lightwave 9.

Leave a Reply

