Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

Day 33

Day 33 almost slipped by without a workout, but I just got it in. It’s now a little after 10:30 pm.

This morning I got up later than normal because I had trouble breathing last night before I went to bed. I ended up having to use some a zicam nasal spray to get my nasals opened wide enough that going to bed didn’t feel like my lungs were getting pressed to death. The zicam took about an hour and a half to reall kick in and do the job so by then it was in the wee hours of the morning so I just couldn’t get up at the normal workout time this morning without being a complete zombie and probably falling asleep at work today…

so I slept in. Then after work there was a little family get together – did pretty good on not overeating too much at that even though I did eat two cookies. However, I way overdid the carbs today since I had some biscuits and gravy with a side of home fries at work this morning and had way too much caffeine to make up for the lack of sleep. I had a sugar free amp, a few diet dews and at least one diet dew in a 32 oz cup…

I am still taking the flax seed as an addition to cereal and some other stuff and using sunflower seeds (non-salted, deshelled) as a snack. I’m also sometimes going towards using crackers and cheese as a healthy snack too.

The workout tonight was the Level III-IV Circuit/Sculpt. It was a tough workout since I did about the first half of the workout using 10 lb weights instead of the 5 lb weights I’ve been using up til now. I also made myself go through all of the squat/lunge combos. I could only do about half of them the last time. This was tough, but I feel the burn so I know I’m on the right path. Next week I’m on vacation so I may not get up as early but will still keep up the workouts. Wrist is burning and ankles are burning a little due to the wrist lifts and heel raises, but nothing that I won’t come back from.

It’s going to be interesting seeing what happens over the next 30-60 days and beyond.

Leave a Reply

