Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

Day 51

Day 51 of the Power 90 is now complete. Today was a tough workout. I am sweating like crazy, having trouble breathing a little, etc. Last night we screwed up royally and didn’t have a supper meal planned out properly, so went to taco bell and had the doritos locos box. All of that bad for you food is kicking me today.

The sad numbers:
http://www.myfitnesspal.com/food/calories/taco-bell-doritos-locos-tacos-box-26466404

Calories 1040 Sodium 1850 mg
Total Fat 37 g Potassium 0 mg
Saturated 14 g Total Carbs 148 g
Polyunsaturated 0 g Dietary Fiber 15 g
Monounsaturated 0 g Sugars 76 g
Trans 0 g Protein 44 g
Cholesterol 95 mg
Vitamin A 0% Calcium 0%
Vitamin C 0% Iron 0%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Between that and the lasagna, icecream, and soda I’ve been having the last couple of days my body is really craving to eat right again. Tekla got us some of this comfort food since her school work is getting her in the mood for that sort of stuff I think. I eat it because I am here, but should probably eat better. I am hopefully going to do a better job going forward. Going to take some effort, but I think I can do it.

Sugar was 123 this morning, so that’s not terribly bad… not as good as I’d like it to be, but not nearly as bad as I was expecting it to be after that taco box.

Leave a Reply

