Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

Restarting the workouts – Day Zero

Today is Day Zero of the 1000 day challenge. Tomorrow morning I will restart the Power 90 Level I-II dvd workout. I will probably do the level I-II tapes for at least a week or a few days before moving up to III-IV again. I might have to do a full 30 days of them… only time will tell. Either way, I plan to do either a Power 90 or some similar type of workout EVERY morning for 1000 days, except once a week — and even then, the once a week thing may just get ignored and I might just do workout every day.

The stab wound kept me from working out for a week and then I just sort of let my diet go to hell the last few days after that since I knew I would be starting this 1000 day thing… I found it difficult to re-start the workouts, especially at the level I was before the one week forced down time… so now like Phoenix, I am rising again and I will succeed!

It will be tough but I can do it and will do it! My main goal, if it is possible, is to get to my ‘goal BMI’ weight by the end of the 1000 days… which should, for my height be somewhere around 140-177 lbs or so since I’m roughly 6′ tall, give or take an inch or two….

I just did a weigh in and am currently 292.6. That is a sad weight gain of many lbs, but at least I did not gain back all of the weight that I had before I started the Power 90 completely (I was over 296 lbs before that), just a lot of it (about 7.6 lbs gained in two weeks or so, give or take)..

so, therefore, the goal is to basically lose anywhere from 115.6 – 152.6 lbs over the course of the next 1000 days. 1000/7 = 142.857 so I basically need to lose about a lb a week or more to get to my goals.

I think that’s very doable. Actually, I know that I can exceed that since I’ve done it before, but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to exceed it every week since I’m sure I’ll hit a plateau eventually in some way… I think, NO, I KNOW I can do this, and I WILL DO IT. I will have other goals as I go along, but the first month is to do a morning workout every day, except on Sundays if possible… may even do a workout then too, but probably not. I will also probably do more too. I want to start doing a workout in the morning and one in the evening, and do the No S diet all the while because I think that will be more sustainable then some crazy diet scheme that many yo-yo dieters use. I don’t know if I’ll list everything in as much detail as in the past since I may use variety of exercise plans as the Power 90 may get old now and then. I have a weighted vest, so may just take that for a walk or jog some days… Found tons of exercise videos online through roku and youtube, so may try yoga somedays, etc. The main thing is there has to be some exercise and diet I consistently follow to get to my weight loss goals. I will add in art goals now and then some months, and continue those as I have set myself up for at least 32 ‘goals’ and the morning workout, evening workout, and no s diet are at least 3 of those monthly goals. I may not always do all three starting out, but by the third month plan to strictly adhere to all three and add various other things along the way… This is going to be extremely challenging, but not impossible, and very doable, so I think I can, I must, and I WILL! I have decided. Now it’s time to commit, and then succeed!!!! 🙂

Day Zero of the 1000 day challenge:

Leave a Reply

