Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

Day 1 of the 1000 Day Challenge is done!

The morning workout for today has been completed. I went back down to the Level I-II Power 90 tape. These taking it easy days the last few days have made me very weak. I was struggling to just get through this tape. I was sweating like crazy and not having been getting up this early, really kind of just wanted to give up and go back to bed, but I did not, and will not give in to that sort of nagging negative thought. I got through this and will continue. Only 999 days more to go to get to the end of this challenge! 🙂 😉

I have a 48 oz glass of water that I squeezed some fresh lemon in to. Refilled the water on it a little after the workout since workout killed off half of it. Now I’m in the process of eating a bowl of cereal with two teaspoons of flaxseed. I also had 3 thinly sliced pieces of ham so that I have some protein this morning. I’m still not loving the taste of the flaxseed, but it’s tolerable. I don’t know if I should keep up with that since I’m adding the ham as the fiber may counteract the protein.. the purpose of the protein is to keep the carbs in the body a little longer and use that to hold the carb’s energy til the body really needs it since otherwise the body will ‘eat itself’ sort of and drain protein from the muscles of the body in order to mix with the carbs to make the energy needed. That fiber in the flax seed may counteract the meat somewhat? Not sure on that since I’m not a dietitian. If you are, maybe you can help answer that question in the comments?…

I will try to do the No S diet but am not focusing on it or tracking it yet… that will happen in the second or third month. Probably third since I want to focus on morning workouts in first month, adding evening workouts to the morning workouts the second month, and then do the no S as ‘the main goal’ for the third of the 30 day challenges… snowballing it all so keeping up with the exercise as I focus on that. I will hopefully have the no S diet as an automatic daily habit by then since I’m sort of trying it out now, but if I fail before the third month it won’t be a biggie since goal here is to work and focus on one area at a time so I don’t overburden myself, which could lead to failure, negative thoughts and then showball the failures, which would be a bad thing, a very bad thing. I’ve let that happen way too often in the past — no more!

2 responses

  1. Are you grinding your flaxseeds? I’ve heard they don’t get digested very well. I keep some ground in my freezer, grinding about 1/4-1/2 cup at a time.

    September 4, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    • no, I’m using Wild Roots Milled Golden Flaxseed. It’s pre-ground so I don’t have to mess with doing it myself.

      September 5, 2012 at 5:04 am

Leave a Reply

