Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

Day 10 of the 1000 day challenge.

This morning, I did a Fit for Duty kickboxing routine. It’s was a pretty light workout, but it’s a nice way to get the heart rate up and sort of ‘wake up’ to the day…

Last night I didn’t do so hot on the dieting thing… After that hard workout, I had a salad with a full orange, some mini tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, and some leftover meat… then Tekla got home and wanted to go out, so at Denny’s I had a half order of the cranberry chicken salad. I avoided the bread there (had a small corner of it, but that was it…) After we got home, and ready for bed, I was still a bit sore from the workout and was feeling odd so checked sugar at it was 100 at 9:30 pm, just like it was at 3:30 pm… so I then had a couple of cinnamon graham crackers with hazelnut jif as a snack. That jif stuff is fairly low carb but it’s high calorie… Hopefully today will be a better dieting day. It’s hard to remember that salads, meat, and cheese type of stuff isn’t all that I should eat since they are all fairly low carb, so have little impact on blood sugar level… so if I eat meals based on those, I need some form of carbs to balance it out since I need 45-55 carbs or so per meal.

I think my screw up yesterday was that I took an orange along with a ham and cheese sandwich and some mushrooms and a few mini-tomatoes to lunch, but didn’t eat the orange, so carb level was too low after lunch and it impacted me the rest of the day.

One response

  1. Keep it up! Follow your strict diet and I guarantee you that your metabolism will boost up and will get you into shape in no time!

    September 13, 2012 at 5:20 am

Leave a Reply

