Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

21st evening of the 1000 day challenge

Well, it’s the 21st evening of the 1000 day challenge. I just completed a pretty hard power 90 routine using the bungee cords as bands. They are very nice for working out because you can control the tension much more than with weights… if it’s not enough weight, pull tighter.. if too much, ease up. It doesn’t make it any easier… if anything, it makes it harder on some of the exercises…

Nice workout.

It’s a little over a week til day 30 since I started this 1000 day thing (quite a while after that if you count when I originally started the Power 90 before I had the week or two off to heal up from the knife injury… started the 1000 day counter after I could workout again because I am after long term goals, not short term goals, and some little incident like that shouldn’t get in the way of goals, but if I was just strictly going for 90 days of power 90 it would have messed with the goal a lot since 3 months is really not a heck of a long term thing, especially if you have to be down and out at least a week due to injury).

I plan to take it up a notch or two after day thirty and really get in to being strict with doing two workouts a day, at least 5 days a week. Since there’s so many various videos online and that we have in our dvd/vhs collection, I might still occasionally link to the video I’m doing that day, but other times, maybe just do a short quick one liner here and there. I’m probably going to switch it up a little here and there… I do plan on doing 2 workouts a day, but one day it may be something super hardcore, and others maybe something light and easy. I am still listing stuff in the diet and exercise workout video online link as I come across it (just added a few more links in there today)… It’s amazing how many various videos there are out here in this wild internet.

If you haven’t been following this blog long…

Here’s where you can find out what this 1000 day thing is all about… and you can follow it here. Basically, it’s a series of 30 day challenges which snowball in to one another… I’ll continue with the first 30 day challenge – working out once a day at least 6 days a week in to the second month when I make the next big 30 day challenge to work out a second time during the day in addition to the first time I’ll already be doing it.. and just slowly add in more and more good habits, adding one new ‘big goal’ habit per month… 33 months is approximately 990 days give or take since there’s roughly 30 days in a month most months… so I just rounded it up to 1000 days for easy counting reasons. Also, I did that so that I have reachable goals that are long term, but not super long term… basically it’s three and a third years… that should be enough time to reach a secret goal that’s sort of hidden in the first two month’s challenges and why they are the first two month’s challenges, and that is to get to my recommended bmi weight by the end of the 1000 days. It’s really sort of a long term plan to get healthy, and improve my life in various ways that I should be doing anyways, but have not the last few years for various reasons… laziness, addiction to snack foods, addictions to soda, addictions to tv, addictions to video games, etc. It’s all about flipping everything around to get myself in to habits/addictions for healthy things instead of the opposite of healthy things. It is about setting reachable and obtainable long term and short term goals and actually achieving them one by one to drastically change my life for the better – something I should have done a long time ago, but couldn’t for various reasons up til recently.

Leave a Reply

