Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

day 46

It’s the 46th day of the 1000 day challenge. This morning I did a 20 minute cardio workout followed by 30 kettlebell swings with 22.5 lb weights on the kettlebell. The swings are starting to get comfortable enough that I should probably up it to 30 lbs, but I’m not ready for that yet since I don’t want to overdo things yet… That and I’m thinking I might try that 50 minute kettlbell tape again someday soon… So far I’ve only been able to do half of that tape and that was at the 15 lb weight level… have never tried it at this weight level yet.

Last night I didn’t workout. At a meeting at work they had cake, so since I messed up the morning I figured I’d just count yesterday as ‘rest day’ for this week – so I made spaghetti and garlic toast out of some bread last night and we had that for supper. I’ll probably try to do at least one workout each day this weekend to make up for the rest day yesterday. I’m trying to get away from rest days in midweek since they work better on Sundays when I do laundry and other household chores, run errands, go shopping, etc. but sometimes the situations just call for rest in the middle of the week… and as long as I do try to get back on schedule I’m not going to beat myself up for those times… I am human and part of this process is learning to listen to my body’s needs – including the need for rest from time to time.

3 responses

  1. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The entire glance of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content!

    October 19, 2012 at 10:34 pm

  2. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that
    I get actually loved account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing on your feeds and even I fulfillment you access consistently fast.

    January 19, 2013 at 12:23 pm

  3. Good post! We will be linking to this great post on our website.

    Keep up the good writing.

    July 2, 2013 at 10:06 am

Leave a Reply

