Jeff is reclaiming his unique digital identity with a sense of clarity.

DAY 53

I missed work0uts yesterday.  We originally were planning on having Tekla start the Power 90 Tape I-II yesterday, but that didn’t happen since she was not feeling too well… I should have worked out but did not yesterday…

Tonight, the plan is to start on that, and I’ll go with her through that process, so my intensity on the nightly workouts is going to go backwards as I’m going back to I-II level instead of sticking with III-IV… but that’s ok since I can still workout in the morning after she’s left for school or work.  Also, It probably is a good idea for me to do that so as to get the moves right since some like the lunge run was not quite right so was causing too much pain.  Those shouldn’t cause so much leg pain that it keeps me from doing the bunny hops and / or jumping jacks…

 

This morning’s workout:

I did eight minutes and 31 seconds of Zuzana’s Zwow #9.  I did pause a little longer than she did for the water break between round one and two.  I feel bad that I didn’t make it all the way through but this is tough High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT) type stuff, something my body is definitely not used to yet.  Over time I will get more used to it though.  I’ll probably experiment and try various online workouts like this in the mornings for variety.  I originally was planning on doing a more restrictive set of workouts that are more close to an hour long in the mornings, but I just don’t have time for that… We’ll save that sort of stuff for the evenings.  Since Tekla and I will workout together now, we’ll need variety on occasion so that sort of stuff can work for the nights.  Short bursts of powerful HIIT training like bodyrock and some other online tapes can work for mornings for now.

Leave a Reply

